WHA Committee Members

Constitutionally Mandated Committees

Executive Committee

President
2016-2018
Rick Warner
warnerri@wabash.edu

Vice-President (President Elect)
2016-2018
Merry Wiesner-Hanks
merrywh@uwm.edu

Treasurer
2016-2018
Michele Louro
mlouro@salemstate.edu

Secretary
2014-2018
Maryanne Rhett
mrhett@monmouth.edu

Executive Director (ex officio)
Kerry Vieira
info@thewha.org

Finance Committee

Michele Louro
Chair of the Finance Committee
Salem State University
352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970
T: 978-542-2419
Email: mlouro@salemstate.edu

Rick Warner
Associate Professor of History
Jane & Frederic Hadley Chair in History
Wabash College
P.O. Box 352
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
T: 765-361-6028 | F: 765-361-6277
Email: warnerri@wabash.edu

Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Department of History
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
T: 414-229-4361  |  F: 414-229-2435
Email: merrywh@uwm.edu

Carolien Stolte
Leiden University
Institute for History
PO Box 9515
2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
T: +31-6-4111-4695
Email: c.m.stolte@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Grace Chee
Co-Chair of Task force on Community Colleges
West Los Angeles College
Los Angeles Community Colleges
9000 Overland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90230
Email: gchee99@yahoo.com

Kerry Vieira
World History Association
Department of History
Meserve Hall
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02130 USA
T:617-373-6818  |  F: 617-373-2661
Email: info@thewha.org

Nominations Committee

Tim Keirn, Chair
2015-2017
timkeirn@csulb.edu

Rick Warner
2015-2017
warnerri@wabash.edu

Kerry Ward
2015-2017
kward@rice.edu / kward@rice.edu

Standing Committees

Affiliates Committee


Marc Jason Gilbert, Coordinator
hallgilbert@earthlink.net

Book Prize Committee

Anand A. Yang, Chair
aay@u.washington.edu

John K. Thornton
jkthorn@bu.edu

Merry E. Wiesner-Hanks
merrywh@uwm.edu

Conferences Committee

Candice Goucher
2015-2017
cgoucher@vancouver.wsu.edu

Jonathan Reynolds
2015-2017
reynoljo@nku.edu

Edward Shelor
2013-2016
eshelor@gmc.cc.ga.us

Rick Warner
2015-2017
warnerri@wabash.edu

Conference Program Committee

Maryanne Rhett, Chair
mrhett@monmouth.edu

Sarah Hamilton
sarahrha@umich.edu

Shawna Herzog
shawnaherzog@gmail.com

Dissertation Prize Committee


Sarah Hamilton, Chair

Marc Jason Gilbert

Candice Goucher

Pat Manning

Heather Streets-Salter

Graduate Student Committee


Jacob Hogan, Co-Chair
University of Toronto

Nicholas Russell, Co-Chair
Tufts University

Rubén Carrillo
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Shawna Herzog
Washington State University

Nicholas Russell
Tufts University

Membership Committee


Suzanne Litrel, Chair
slitrel1@student.gsu.edu

Research Committee

Laura Mitchell, Chair (2015-2017)
mitchell@uci.edu

Martha Chaiklin
martha.chaiklin@zu.ac.ae

John Chavez
jchavez@smu.edu

Urmi Engineer
uengineer@murraystate.edu

Fabio López Lázaro
fll@hawaii.edu

Michele Louro
michele.louro@salemstate.edu

Prasannan Parthasarathi
parthasa@bc.edu

Carolien Stolte
c.m.stolte@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Christoph Strobel
Christoph_Strobel@uml.edu

Speakers' Bureau


Deborah Johnston, Co-coordinator
2011-2013
Deborah.Johnston@lakesideschool.org

Craig Lockard, Co-coordinator
2011-2013
lockardc@uwgb.edu

Task Force on Community Colleges

Teaching Committee


Amy-Elizabeth Manlapas, Chair
2016-2017
amy.manlapas@gmail.com

Mike Burns
2015-2016
mike.burns@concordiashanghai.org

Timothy Hanson
2015-2016
timothy_hanson@bullis.org

Connie Hudgeons
2015-2017
hudgeons_c@aps.edu

Craig Johnson
2015-2016
cjohnson@choate.edu

Angela Lee
2015-2016
leea@weston.org

Susan Sparrow
2015-2016
ssparrow@tarriers.org

Kit Wainer
2015-2016
kitwainer@yahoo.com

Teaching Prize Committee


Jen Laden, Chair
murphyladen@aol.com

Carol Adamson
carol.adamson@glocalnet.net

Linda Black
blacklj@sfasu.edu

Deborah Johnston
Deborah.Johnston@Lakesideschool.org

Jonathan Reynolds
ReynolJo@nku.edu / Sagiru@gmail.com

WHA Phi Alpha Theta Student Paper Prize Committee


Jon Davidann, Chair
jdavidann@hpu.edu

Alfred J. Andrea
aandrea@uvm.edu

Roland Higgins
rhiggins@keene.edu

World Historian Student Essay Competition Award


Susan Smith, Coordinator
SmithSusan@District279.org

Paul Richgruber
p.richgruber@lsc.edu

World Scholar Fund Task Force


Carolyn Neel
vneel@atu.edu

Kerry Vieira (ex officio)
info@thewha.org

If you are interested in joining a Standing Committee, or have any questions or suggestions, please contact us at info@thewha.org.

Skip to toolbar