WHA Officers and EC Members

WHA Governance

WHA Officers

President
Rick Warner
Associate Professor of History
Jane & Frederic Hadley Chair in History
Wabash College
P.O. Box 352
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
T: 765-361-6028
  |  F: 765-361-6277
Email: warnerri@wabash.edu

Vice-President (President Elect)
Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Department of History
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
T: 414-229-4361  |  F: 414-229-2435
Email: merrywh@uwm.edu

Secretary
Maryanne Rhett
Monmouth University
400 Cedar Avenue
West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1898
T: 732-263-5768
Email: mrhett@monmouth.edu

Treasurer
Michele Louro
Salem State University
352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970
T: 978-542-2419
Email: mlouro@salemstate.edu

Executive Director (ex officio)
Kerry Vieira
Department of History
Meserve Hall
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02130 USA
T:617-373-6818  |  F: 617-373-2661
Email: info@thewha.org

Executive Council Members

January 2017-January 2020

Urmi Engineer
Murray State University
Department of History
102 Curris Center
Murray, KY 42071
T: 270-809-6574
Email: uengineer@murraystate.edu

Amy-Elizabeth Manlapas
Lanier High School
918 Buford Highway
Sugar Hill, GA . 30518
T: 678-765-4040
Email: amy.manlapas@gmail.com

Annette Palmer
Morgan State University
Dept. of History & Geography
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
T: 443-885-3190 (1)
Email: annette.palmer@morgan.edu

January 2016-January 2019

Michael Burns
Concordia Int’l School Hanoi
Van Tri Gold Estate, Kim No, Dong Anh
Hanoi, Vietnam
T: +8621-5899-0380
Email:mike.burns@concordiahanoi.org/

Diego Holstein
University of Pittsburgh
Dept. of History
Posvar Hall, 230 South Bouquet Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
T: 412-648-7461
Email: holstein@pitt.edu

Carolien Stolte
Leiden University
Institute for History
PO Box 9515
2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
T: +31-6-4111-4695
Email: c.m.stolte@hum.leidenuniv.nl

January 2015-January 2018

Ruben Carrillo Martin
Pompeu Fabia University
Plaça de la Mercè, 10, 08002
Barcelona, Spain
Email: rcarrilloma@uoc.edu

Sue Gronewold
History Department
Kean University
1000 Morris Ave.
Union, NJ 07083
Email: sgronewo@kean.edu

Beth Pollard
San Diego State University
Department of History
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-6050
Email: epollard@mail.sdsu.edu

Publications Editors

Journal of World History

Fabio López Lázaro, Editor
Department of History
University of Hawai‘i
2530 Dole Street
Sakamaki Hall A-408
Honolulu, HI 96822
T: 808-956-6761  |  F: 808-956-9600
Email: fll@hawaii.edu

Brandon Tachco, Managing Editor
Department of History
University of Hawai‘i

Shirley Buchanan, Editorial Assistant
Department of History
University of Hawai‘i

Wensheng Wang, Book Reviews Coordinating Editor
Dept. of History
University of Hawai‘i

Rebecca Clifford, Production Editor
UH Press

World History Bulletin


Jared Poley, Editor
Associate Professor, Department of History
Georgia State University
PO Box 4117
Atlanta, GA 30302-4117
T: 404-413-6385  |  F: 404-413-6384
Email: jpoley@gsu.edu

World History Connected


Marc Jason Gilbert, Editor
College of Liberal Arts
Hawaii Pacific University
1188 Fort Street Mall
Honolulu, HI 96813
T: 808-544-1169
Email: mgilbert@hpu.edu

Tom Laichas, Editor
Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences
1714 21st St
Santa Monica, CA 90291
T: 310-450-8249  |  F: 310-829-7391, ext. 321
Email: worldhistoryconnected@wsu.edu
or tlaichas@xrds.org

H-World


David Kalivas, Editor
Middlesex Community College
Lowell Campus
33 Kearney Square
Lowell, MA 01852
Email: kalivas@comcast.net

Maryanne Rhett, Editor
Monmouth College
400 Cedar Avenue
West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1898
Email: mrhett@monmouth.edu

Eric L. Martin, Editor
Lewis-Clark State College
500 8th Avenue
Lewiston, ID 83501
Email: rik82@yahoo.com

Skip to toolbar