List of Affiliates

Starting a new affiliate? Please see the requirements for affiliation and contact the WHA.

United States Regional Affiliates

California World History Association (CWHA)

Region served: California
Contact: Tim Keirn, President, timkeirn@csulb.edu
http://www.thecwha.net/

Mid-Atlantic World History Association (MAWHA)

Region served:  New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, West Virginia and Washington D.C
Contact: Ane Lintvedt, President, alintvedt@mcdonogh.org
http://midatlanticwha.com

Midwest World History Association (MWWHA)

Region served: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin
Contact: Jodi Eastberg, President, Jodi.Eastberg@Alverno.edu
http://mwwha.org

Mountain West World History Association

Region served: Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming
If you live in one of these states, please contact the WHA for assistance.

New England Regional World History Association (NERWHA)

Region served: New England, New York, and eastern Canada
Contact: Al Andrea, aandrea@uvm.edu
http://www.nerwha.org

Northwest World History Association (NWWHA)

Region served:  Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Alberta, and British Columbia
Contact: Tom Taylor. Associate Professor and Chair, History Department, Seattle University, 910 12th Ave., PO Box 222000, Seattle, WA 98122-1090,twtaylor@seattleu.edu

T: 206-296-5445
F: 206-296-5997
http://www.wsu.edu/~nwwha/

Southeast World History Association (SEWHA)

Region served: Florida, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Tennessee, Kentucky, Virginia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Arkansas and Puerto Rico
Contact: Jared Poley, jpoley@gsu.edu
404-413-6383
http://www.sewha.org

World History Association of Hawai‘i (WHAH)

Region served: Hawai‘i, Guam, Northern Marianas Islands, and American Samoa
Contact: Vera Parham, President, vera.parham@mycampus.apus.edu

World History Association of Texas (WHAT)

Region served: Texas
Contact: Patricia Perry, patp@stedwards.edu
http://faculty.stedwards.edu/kathyb/WHAT/Conference.htm

NOGWHISTO Members

The World History Association is a member of the Network of Global and World History Organizations (NOGWHISTO), along with other similar organizations around the world.

African Network in Global History / Réseau Africain d’Histoire Mondiale (ANGH/RAHM)

Contact: Adebayo, Peter (University of Ilorin), President, peter_adebayo@yahoo.com
http://angh-rahm.worldhistorynetwork.org/

Asian Association of World Historians

www.theaawh.org

European Network in Universal and Global History (ENIUGH)

http://www.eniugh.org

International Big History Association (IBHA)

http://www.ibhanet.org

Other Associated Organizations

Research Institute for World History (RIWH)

2-17-3 Shibuya, Shibuya-ku
Tokyo, Japan 150-0002
+81-3-3400-1216
http://www.npo-if.jp/worldhistory/english/

World History Network

Contact: Pat Manning, University of Pittsburgh, pmanning@pitt.edu
Website: http://www.worldhistory.pitt.edu/

Skip to toolbar