Officers and Council Members

Officers

President

[photo of Merry Wiesner-Hanks]

Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Department of History
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI  53201-0413
tel. +1.414.229.4361; fax +1.414.229.2435
e-mail: merrywh@uwm.edu

Vice-President (President Elect)

[photo of Laura J. Mitchell]

Laura J. Mitchell
Department of History
University of California, Irvine
243 Krieger Hall
Irvine, CA  92697-3275
tel. +1.949.824.6521; fax +1.949.824.2865
e-mail: mitchell@uci.edu

Secretary

[photo of Maryanne Rhett]

Maryanne Rhett
Department of History and Anthropology
Monmouth University
400 Cedar Ave
West Long Branch, NJ  07764-1804
tel. +1.732.263.5768
e-mail: mrhett@monmouth.edu

Treasurer

[photo of Michele Louro]

Michele Louro
Department of History
Salem State University
352 Lafayette St
Salem, MA  01970-3548
tel. +1.978.542.2419
e-mail: mlouro@salemstate.edu

Past President

[photo of Rick Warner]

Rick Warner
Department of History
Wabash College
P.O. Box 352
Crawfordsville, IN  47933-0352
tel. +1.765.361.6028
; fax +1.765.361.6277
e-mail: warnerri@wabash.edu

Executive Director

[photo of Kerry Vieira]

Kerry Vieira
World History Association
Department of History
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Ave
Boston, MA  02130-5000
tel. +1.617.373.6818; fax +1.617.373.2661
e-mail: info@thewha.org

Council Members

January 2018–December 2020

Robert Hardmond
Brooklyn Technical High School

Angela Lee
Weston High School
e-mail: leea@weston.org

Mariona Lloret
Estudis d’Arts i Humanitats, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
e-mail: mlloretro@uoc.edu

January 2017–December 2019

Urmi Engineer
Department of History, Murray State University
e-mail: uengineer@murraystate.edu

Amy-Elizabeth Manlapas
Lanier High School
e-mail: amy.manlapas@gmail.com

Annette Palmer
Department of History & Geography, Morgan State University
e-mail: annette.palmer@morgan.edu

January 2016–December 2018

Michael Burns
Concordia International School Hanoi
e-mail: mike.burns@concordiahanoi.org

Diego Holstein
Department of History, University of Pittsburgh
e-mail: holstein@pitt.edu

Carolien Stolte
Instituut voor Geschiedenis, Universiteit Leiden
e-mail: c.m.stolte@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Publications Editors

Journal of World History

Fabio López Lázaro, Editor-in-chief
Department of History, University of Hawai‘i
e-mail: fll@hawaii.edu

Michele Louro, Managing editor
Department of History, Salem State University

Cátia Antunes, Editor
Institute for History, Leiden University

Kerry Ward, Editor
Department of History, Rice University

Wenshen Wang, Book reviews coordinating editor
Department of History, University of Hawai‘i

World History Bulletin

H. Micheal Tarver, Editor-in-Chief
Department of History, Arkansas Tech University
e-mail: mtarver@atu.edu

World History Connected

Marc Jason Gilbert, Editor
College of Liberal Arts, Hawai‘i Pacific University
e-mail: mgilbert@hpu.edu

Tom Laichas, Editor
Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences
e-mail: worldhistoryconnected@wsu.edu or tlaichas@xrds.org

H-WORLD

David Kalivas, Editor
Social Science Division, Middlesex Community College
e-mail: kalivas@comcast.net

Eric L. Martin, Editor
Social Sciences Division, Lewis–Clark State College
e-mail: rik82@yahoo.com