Officers and Council Members

Officers

President

[photo of Laura J. Mitchell]

Laura J. Mitchell
Department of History
University of California, Irvine
243 Krieger Hall
Irvine, CA  92697-3275
tel. +1.949.824.6521; fax +1.949.824.2865
e-mail: mitchell@uci.edu

Vice-President (President Elect)

[photo of Jonathan Reynolds]

Jonathan Reynolds
Department of History
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY  41099
tel. +1.859.572.5279
e-mail: reynoljo@nku.edu

Secretary

[photo of Maryanne Rhett]

Maryanne Rhett
Department of History and Anthropology
Monmouth University
400 Cedar Ave
West Long Branch, NJ  07764-1804
tel. +1.732.263.5768
e-mail: mrhett@monmouth.edu

Treasurer

[photo of Michele Louro]

Michele Louro
Department of History
Salem State University
352 Lafayette St
Salem, MA  01970-3548
tel. +1.978.542.2419
e-mail: mlouro@salemstate.edu

Past President

[photo of Merry Wiesner-Hanks]

Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Department of History
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI  53201-0413
merrywh@uwm.edu

Executive Director

[photo of Kerry Vieira]

Kerry Vieira
World History Association
245 Meserve Hall, Northeastern University
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
tel. +1.617.373.6818; fax +1.617.373.2661
e-mail: info@thewha.org

Council Members

January 2020–December 2022

Dave Eaton
Department of History, Grand Valley State University
e-mail: eatond@gvsu.edu

Suzanne Litrel
Georgia State University
e-mail: slitrel1@student.gsu.edu

Cynthia Ross
Department of History, Texas A&M University
e-mail: cynthia.ross@tamuc.edu

January 2019–December 2021

Amanda DoAmaral
e-mail: amanda@fiveable.me

Eric Nelson
Department of History, Missouri State University 
e-mail: EricNelson@MissouriState.edu

Tammy Proctor 
Department of History, Utah State University
e-mail: tammy.proctor@usu.edu

January 2018–December 2020

Robert Hardmond
Brooklyn Technical High School

Angela Lee
Weston High School
e-mail: leea@weston.org

Mariona Lloret
Estudis d’Arts i Humanitats, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
e-mail: mlloretro@uoc.edu

Publications Editors

Journal of World History

Matthew Romaniello, Editor-in-chief
Department of History, Weber State University
e-mail: matthewromaniello@weber.edu

World History Bulletin

H. Micheal Tarver, Editor-in-Chief
Department of History, Arkansas Tech University
e-mail: mtarver@atu.edu

World History Connected

Marc Jason Gilbert, Editor
College of Liberal Arts, Hawai‘i Pacific University
e-mail: mgilbert@hpu.edu

Tom Laichas, Editor
Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences
e-mail: worldhistoryconnected@wsu.edu or tlaichas@xrds.org

H-WORLD

David Kalivas, Editor
Social Science Division, Middlesex Community College
e-mail: kalivas@comcast.net

Eric L. Martin, Editor
Social Sciences Division, Lewis–Clark State College
e-mail: rik82@yahoo.com