Officers and Council Members

Officers

President

[photo of Jonathan Reynolds]

Jonathan Reynolds
Department of History
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
tel. +1.859.572.5279
e-mail: reynoljo@nku.edu

Vice-President (President Elect)

[photo of Trevor Getz]

Trevor Getz
Department of History
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Franciso, CA 94132
tel. +1.415.338.7561
e-mail: tgetz@sfsu.edu

Secretary

[photo of Maryanne Rhett]

Thanasis Kinias
Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences 
Western Colorado University
1 Western Way
Gunnison, CO 81231
e-mail: tkinias@western.edu

Treasurer

[photo of Eric Nelson]

Eric Nelson
Department of History
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave
Springfield, MO  65897
tel. +1.978.542.2419
e-mail: ericnelson@missouristate.edu

Executive Director

[photo of Kerry Vieira]

Kerry Vieira
World History Association
245 Meserve Hall, Northeastern University
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
tel. +1.617.373.6818; fax +1.617.373.2661
e-mail: info@thewha.org

Immediate Past President

[photo of Laura J. Mitchell]

Laura J. Mitchell
Department of History
University of California – Irvine
200 Murray Krieger Hall
Irvine, CA 92697
tel. +1.949.824.6521
e-mail: mitchell@uci.edu

Council Members

January 2022–December 2024

Sharika Crawford
United States Naval Academy
e-mail: scrawfor@usna.edu

Enaye Englenton
Tampa Preparatory School
e-mail: ienglenton@tampaprep.org

Yuegen (David) Yu
Central State University
e-mail: yyu@centralstate.edu

January 2021–December 2023

Eric Beckman
Anoka High School
e-mail: eric.beckman@ahschools.us

Alex Holowicki
San Diego Mesa College
e-mail: aholowicki@sdccd.edu

Marjorie Hunter
Academies of West Memphis
e-mail: HistoryHunter58@gmail.com

January 2020–December 2022

Dave Eaton
Department of History, Grand Valley State University
e-mail: eatond@gvsu.edu

Suzanne Litrel
Georgia State University
e-mail: slitrel1@icloud.com

Cynthia Ross
Department of History, Texas A&M University
e-mail: cynthia.ross@tamuc.edu

Publications Editors

Journal of World History

Matthew Romaniello, Editor
Department of History, Weber State University
e-mail: matthewromaniello@weber.edu

World History Bulletin

H. Micheal Tarver, Editor-in-Chief
Department of History, Arkansas Tech University
e-mail: mtarver@atu.edu

World History Connected

Marc Jason Gilbert, Editor
College of Liberal Arts, Hawai‘i Pacific University
e-mail: mgilbert@hpu.edu

Tom Laichas, Editor
Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences
e-mail: worldhistoryconnected@wsu.edu or tlaichas@xrds.org

H-WORLD

David Kalivas, Editor
Social Science Division, Middlesex Community College
e-mail: kalivas@comcast.net

Eric L. Martin, Editor
Social Sciences Division, Lewis–Clark State College
e-mail: rik82@yahoo.com